NNC members

Denmark

University Homepage
Copenhagen Business School http://www.cbs.dk 
University of Aalborg http://www.aau.dk 
University of Aarhus http://www.au.dk 
University of Copenhagen http://www.ku.dk 

 

 

Finland

University Homepage
Tampere University http://www.uta.fi 
Aalto University School
of Business
http://biz.aalto.fi/ 
Finnish Institute of International Affairs (FIIA) https://www.fiia.fi/en/ 
University of Helsinki http://www.helsinki.fi/
university
 
University of Turku http://www.utu.fi 

 

University of Helsinki

Country Representative,
Julie Yu-Wen Chen, Professor, Director Confucius Institute
Department of World Cultures
Email: Julie.chen@Helsinki.fi, Tel: +358 2941 22996

Deputy NNC Representative,
Xenia Zeiler, Professor
Department of World Cultures
Email: xenia.xeiler@Helsinki.fi, Tel: +358 2941 23371

University of Turku

NNC Representative,
Lauri Paltemaa, Professor, Director, PhD
Centre for East Asian Studies
Email: lauri.paltemaa@utu.fi, Tel: +358 2 333 5433  

International Office Liaison,
Kirsi Korpela, International Officer
Email: kirsi.korpela@utu.fi, Tel: +358 2 333 5612 

Aalto University School of Business

Deputy NNC Representative,
Riitta Kosonen, Director, Professor
Center for Markets in Transition (CEMAT)
Email: riitta.kosonen@aalto.fi, Tel: +358 9 4313 8713 

Finnish Institute of International Affairs (FIIA)

NNC Representative,
Jyrki Kallio, Senior Research Fellow
The Global Security research programme
Email: jyrki.kallio@fiia.fi Tel: +358 9432 7789 

Deputy NNC Representative, 
Bart Gaens, Senior Research Fellow
The Global Security research programme
Email: bart.gaens@fiia.fi, Tel: +358 9432 7788 

Tampere University

NNC Representative,
Svetlana Pasti, Adjunct Professor
Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences (ITC)
Email: svetlana.pasti@tuni.fi, Tel: +358 50 318 5930

Deputy NNC Representative
Eero Palmujoki, Professor
Department of Political Sciences
Email: Eero.palmujoki@uta.fi, Tel: +358 3 3551 6418

Operations Management and Administrative Services | Development Management
Ilkka Virtanen, International Relations Manager
Email: partnerships@tuni.fi Tel: +358 40 849 0232

 

Norway

Universitet Homepage
Norwegian Institute for Defence Studies https://www.forsvaret.no
Norwegian University of Science and Technology http://www.ntnu.no 
NUPI - Norwegian Institute of International affairs https://www.nupi.no 
Peace Research Institute Oslo http://www.prio.org
UiT - The Arctic University of Norway http://www.uit.no 
University of Bergen http://www.uib.no 
University of Oslo http://www.uio.no 

University of Bergen

NNC Representative,
Nathan Edwin Hopson, Associate Professor
Department of Foreign Languages - Japanese Studies
Email: Nathan.Hopson@uib.no, Tel: +47 55 58 23 57

Deputy NNC Representative,
Margrethe Søvik, Senior Advisor
Division of Research and Innovation
Email: margrethe.sovik@uib.no Tel: +47 55 58 49 76

University of Oslo

Country Representative, Deputy Chairman NNC 2022
Kenneth Bo Nielsen, Associate Professor
Centre for Development and the Environment
Email: k.b.nielsen@sum.uio.no, Tel: +47 22858856 

NNC Representative,
Mette Halskov Hansen, Institutleder, Professor
Department of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages (IKOS)
Email: m.h.hansen@ikos.uio.no, Tel: +47 22 85 61 61

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Espen Moe, Professor
Department of Sociology and Political Science
Email: espen.moe@ntnu.no, Tel: +47 73592230  

Deputy NNC Representative,
Magnus Rom Jensen, Research Librarian
Email: magnus.r.jensen@ub.ntnu.no, Tel: +47 735 90208

Peace Research Institute Oslo

NNC Representative,
Marte Nilsen, Senior Researcher
Email: marte.nilsen@prio.org, Tel: +47 22 54 77 80

Deputy NNC Representative
Stein Tønnesson, Research Professor
Email: stein@prio.org, Tel: +47 225 47 731

UiT - The Arctic University of Norway

NNC Representative,
Elisabeth Sandersen, Head of Administration
Center for Peace Studies
Email: sandersen@uit.no, Tel: +47 77644744

Deputy NNC Representative,
Gaute Myhren Kornberg, Advisor
International Cooperation Section
Email: gaute.m.kornberg@uit.no, Tel: +47 77645424

NUPI - Norwegian Institute of International affairs

NNC Representative,
Bjørnar Sverdrup-Thygeson, Senior Research Fellow
Email: bst@nupi.no, Tel: +47 92 02 86 74

Norwegian Institute for Defence Studies

NNC representative
Henrik Stålhane Hiim, Associate Professor
Email: hhiim@mil.no, Tel:  +47
 93262136

NNC Deputy representative
Inger Brøgger Bull, Head of Section
Library Services
Email: ibull@mil.no, Tel: +47 23095725


 

Iceland

University Homepage
University of Iceland http://www.hi.is 
University of Akureyri http://www.unak.is 

University of Iceland

NNC Representative, Country Representative,
Kristín Ingvarsdóttir, Assistant Professor
Faculty of Languages and Cultures
Email: kristini@hi.is

Deputy NNC Representative
Geir Sigurðsson, Professor
Faculty of Languages and Cultures
Email: geirs@hi.is

 

Sweden

University Homepage
FOI - Swedish Defence Research Agency http://www.foi.se 
Gothenburg University http://www.gu.se 
Lund University http://www.lu.se 
Stockholm University http://www.su.se 
Uppsala University http://www.uu.se 

 

Gothenburg University

NNC Representative,
Karin Wallin, International Administrator
International Centre
Email: karin.wallin@gu.se, Tel: +46 31 786 4311

NNC Representative,
Bent Jörgensen, Senior lecturer
PADRIGU/Deptartment of Peace and Development Research
Email: bent.jorgensen@globalstudies.gu.se, Tel: +46 31 786 1984

Lund University

NNC Representative
Marina Svensson, Director, Professor
Centre for East and South-East Asian Studies
Email: Marina.svensson@ace.lu.se, Tel: +46 46 222 4068

Stockholm University

NNC Deputy Chair, Country representative
Eva Hansson, PhD/Research administrator
Stockholm Center for Global Asia, Political Science
Email: Eva.Hansson@statsvet.su.se, Tel: +46 8-674 7457

Uppsala University

Deputy NNC Representative
Lars Hagborg, Faculty Director
Office for Humanities and Social Sciences 
Email: lars.hagborg@uu.se, Tel: +46 18 471 36 39

NNC Representative
Lena Rydholm, Professor
Department of Linguistics and Philology
Email: Lena.Rydholm@lingfil.uu.se, Tel: +46 (0)-18-471 2092

FOI - Swedish Defence Research Agency

Oscar Almén, Analyst
Swedish Defence Research
Email: oscar.almen@foi.se

 

NNC associate members

Estonia

University Homepage
Tallin University  https://www.tlu.ee/en
University of Tartu https://ut.ee/en

 

Tallin University

NNC Representative
Lisa Indraccolo, Associate Professor of Chinese Studies
Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies, Institute of Humanities
Email: lindra@tlu.ee, Tel: +372-619-9562

Deputy NNC Representative
Helen Geršman
, Head of the Department, Lecturer of Middle Eastern Studies
Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies, Institute of Humanities
Email:helen.gersman@tlu.ee , Tel: +372-6199-538

University of Tartu

NNC Representative
Elo Süld
, Head of Centre,
University of Tartu Asia Centre
elo.suld@ut.ee ; + 372 528 4922

Deputy NNC Representative
Heidi Maiberg
, Head of Communication
University of Tartu Asia Centre;

 

Latvia

University Homepage
University of Latvia https://www.lu.lv/en/

 

University of Latvia

NNC Representative
Kaspars Kļaviņš, professor
Department of Asian Studies
Email: klavinskaspars@gmail.com

 

Lithuania

University Homepage
Vilnius University  https://www.vu.lt/en/
Vytautas Magnus University https://asc.vdu.lt/

 

Vilnius University

NNC representative
Kristina GaralytėDirector, Associate professor
Institute of Asian and Transcultural Studies
Email: kristina.garalyte@fsf.vu.lt    

Deputy NNC Representative
Deimantas Valančiūnas
, Deputy director, Associate professor
Institute of Asian and Transcultural Studies
Email: deimantas.valanciunas@fsf.vu.lt


Vytautas Magnus University

NNC Representative
Linas Didvalis
, Associate professor, Head of Centre
Centre for Asian Studies
Email: linas.didvalis@vdu.lt. Tel: +37068713413

Deputy NNC Representative
Arvydas Kumpis, Assistant professor
Department of Cultural Studies
Email: arvydas.kumpis@vdu.lt. Tel: +370 37 331323