NNC members

Denmark

University Homepage
Copenhagen Business School http://www.cbs.dk 
University of Aalborg http://www.aau.dk 
University of Aarhus http://www.au.dk 
University of Copenhagen http://www.ku.dk 

 

 

Finland

University Homepage
Tampere University http://www.uta.fi 
Aalto University School
of Business
http://biz.aalto.fi/ 
Finnish Institute of International Affairs (FIIA) https://www.fiia.fi/en/ 
University of Helsinki http://www.helsinki.fi/
university
 
University of Turku http://www.utu.fi 

 

 

Iceland

University Homepage
University of Iceland http://www.hi.is 
University of Akureyri http://www.unak.is 

 

Norway

Universitet Homepage
Norwegian University of Science and Technology http://www.ntnu.no 
NUPI - Norwegian Institute of International affairs https://www.nupi.no 
Peace Research Institute Oslo http://www.prio.org
UiT - The Arctic University of Norway http://www.uit.no 
University of Bergen http://www.uib.no 
University of Oslo http://www.uio.no 

University of Bergen

NNC Representative,
Harry Solvang, Professor
Department of Foreign Languages - Japanese Studies
Email: harry.solvang@uib.no, Tel: +47 55 58 31 96

Deputy NNC Representative,
Bjørn Erik Andersen, Senior Advisor
Division of Research Administration
Email: Bjorn.Andersen@uib.no, Tel: +47 55 58 49 85

University of Oslo

Country Representative, Deputy Chairman NNC 2021
Kenneth Bo Nielsen, Associate Professor
Centre for Development and the Environment
Email: k.b.nielsen@sum.uio.no, Tel: +47 22858856 

NNC Representative,
Mette Halskov Hansen, Institutleder, Professor
Department of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages (IKOS)
Email: m.h.hansen@ikos.uio.no, Tel: +47 22 85 61 61

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Esben Moe, Professor
Department of Sociology and Political Science
Email: espen.moe@ntnu.no, Tel: +47 73592230  

Deputy NNC Representative,
Magnus Rom Jensen, Research Librarian
Email: magnus.r.jensen@ub.ntnu.no, Tel: +47 735 90208

Peace Research Institute Oslo

NNC Representative,
Marte Nilsen, Senior Researcher
Email: marte.nilsen@prio.org, Tel: +47 22 54 77 80

Deputy NNC Representative
Stein Tønnesson, Research Professor
Email: stein@prio.org, Tel: +47 225 47 731

UiT - The Arctic University of Norway

NNC Representative,
Christine Smith-Simonsen, Head of Institute
Center for Peace Studies
Email: christine.smith-simonsen@uit.no, Tel: +47 77646761

Deputy NNC Representative,
Gaute Myhren Kornberg, Advisor
International Cooperation Section
Email: gaute.m.kornberg@uit.no, Tel: +47 77645424

NUPI - Norwegian Institute of International affairs

NNC Representative,
Bjørnar Sverdrup-Thygeson, Senior Research Fellow
Email: bst@nupi.no, Tel: +47 92 02 86 74

 

Sweden

University Homepage
FOI - Swedish Defence Research Agency http://www.foi.se 
Gothenburg University http://www.gu.se 
Lund University http://www.lu.se 
Stockholm University http://www.su.se 
Uppsala University http://www.uu.se 

 

Gothenburg University

NNC Representative,
Sarah Blichfeldt, International Relations Officer
International Centre
Email: sarah.blichfeldt@gu.se, Tel: +46 31 786 4311

NNC Representative,
Bent Jörgensen, Senior lecturer
PADRIGU/Deptartment of Peace and Development Research
Email: bent.jorgensen@globalstudies.gu.se, Tel: +46 31 786 1984

Lund University

NNC Representative, Country representative
Marina Svensson, Director, Professor
Centre for East and South-East Asian Studies
Email: Marina.svensson@ace.lu.se, Tel: +46 46 222 4068

Stockholm University

NNC Representative
Eva Hansson, PhD/Research administrator
Forum for Asian Studies, Political Science
Email: Eva.Hansson@statsvet.su.se, Tel: +46 8-674 7457

Uppsala University

Deputy NNC Representative
Gustaf Cars, Project Coordinator
Unit for Global Partnerships
Email: gustaf.cars@uadm.uu.se, Tel: +46 18 471 36 39

NNC Representative
Lena Rydholm, Professor
Department of Linguistics and Philology
Email: Lena.Rydholm@lingfil.uu.se, Tel: +46 (0)-18-471 2092

FOI - Swedish Defence Research Agency

Oscar Almén, Analyst
Swedish Defence Research
Email: oscar.almen@foi.se