You are here

Member Institutions

Denmark

University of Aalborg

NNC Representative
  • Jesper Willaing Zeuthen, Associate Professor
Department of Politics and Society
Email: zeuthen@dps.aau.dk Tel: +45 9940 9202

University of Aarhus

NNC Representative, Country representative
  • Anemone Platz, NNC Representative
School og Culture and Society, Department of Global Studies
Email: ostap(at)cas.au.dk Tel: + 45 8716 2328

Copenhagen Business School

NNC Representative
  • Ari Kokko, Professor, Director of Asia Research Centre
Department of International Economics and Management
Email: ako.int@cbs.dk Tel: +4538152533

University of Copenhagen

NNC Observer
  • Jørgen Delman , Professor
Department of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies
Email: jorgen.delman@hum.ku.dk Tel: +45 51 30 24 40
Sweden

Gothenburg University

NNC Representative
  • Bent Jörgensen, Senior lecturer
School of Global Studies
Email: bent.jorgensen@globalstudies.gu.se Tel: +46 31 786 1984
NNC Representative
  • Sarah Blichfeldt, International administrative officer
International Centre at Division of Academic Administration
Email: sarah.blichfeldt@gu.se Tel: +46 31 786 4311

Lund University

NNC Representative, Country representative
  • Marina Svensson, Director, Professor
Centre for East and South-East Asian Studies
Email: Marina.svensson(at)ace.lu.se Tel: +46 46 222 4068

Stockholm University

NNC Representative
  • Eva Hansson, PhD/Research administrator
Forum for Asian Studies, Political Science
Email: Eva.Hansson@statsvet.su.se Tel: +46 8-674 7457

Uppsala University

NNC Representative
  • Ulrica Ouline , International Officer
International Office
Email: ulrica.ouline(at)uadm.uu.se Tel: +46 18 471 1971
NNC Representative
  • Lena Rydholm, Professor
Department of Linguistics and Philology
Email: Lena.Rydholm@lingfil.uu.se Tel: +46 (0)-18-471 2092

FOI - Swedish Defence Research Agency

NNC Representative
  • Jerker Hellström, Analyst
Swedish Defence Research
Email: jerker.hellstrom(at)foi.se Tel: +46 8 5550 38 31

Dalarna University

NNC Representative
  • Hans Danelid, Assistant Library Manager
University Library, Borlänge
Email: hda@du.se Tel: +45 02 377 8187
Finland

University of Helsinki

Country Representative,
  • Julie Yu-Wen Chen, Professor
Department of World Cultures
Email: Julie.chen@Helsinki.fi Tel: +358 2941 22996
Deputy NNC Representative
  • Xenia Zeiler, Professor
Department of World Cultures
Email: xenia.xeiler@Helsinki.fi Tel: +358 2941 23371
  • Leena Uski, Coordinator of International Education
Email: leena.uski@uta.fi Tel: +358-40-190 1533

University of Turku

NNC Representative
  • Lauri Paltemaa, Vice-Director , Vice-Director, Senior Research Fellow
Centre for East Asian Studies
Email: lauri.paltemaa(a)utu.fi Tel: +358 2 333 5433
International Office Liaison
  • Kirsi Korpela, International Officer
Email: kirsi.korpela(at)utu.fi Tel: +358 2 333 5612

Aalto University School of Business

Deputy NNC Representative
  • Riitta Kosonen, Director, Professor
Center for Markets in Transition (CEMAT)
Email: riitta.kosonen(at)aalto.fi Tel: +358 9 4313 8713

Finnish Institute of International Affairs (FIIA)

NNC Representative
  • Jyrki Kallio, Senior Research Fellow
The Global Security research programme
Email: jyrki.kallio@fiia.fi Tel: +358 9432 7789
Deputy NNC Representative
  • Bart Gaens , Senior Research Fellow
The Global Security research programme
Email: bart.gaens@fiia.fi Tel: +358 9432 7788

Tampere University

NNC Representative
  • Svetlana Pasti , Adjunct Professor
Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Sciences (ITC)
Email: svetlana.pasti@tuni.fi Tel: +358 50 318 5930
Norway

University of Bergen

NNC Representative
  • Harry Solvang, Professor
Department of Foreign Languages - Japanese Studies
Email: harry.solvang@uib.no Tel: +47 55 58 31 96

University of Oslo

NNC Representative
  • Mette Halskov Hansen, Instituttleder, Professor
Department of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages (IKOS)
Email: m.h.hansen(at)ikos.uio.no Tel: +47 22 85 61 61
Country Representative
  • Kenneth Bo Nielsen, Associate Professor
Centre for Development and the Environment
Email: k.b.nielsen@sum.uio.no Tel: +47 22858856

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

NNC Representative
  • Paul Midford, Director NTNU Japan Program, Associate Professor
Department of Political Science and Sociology
Email: paul.midford(at)svt.ntnu.no Tel: +47 735 91603
Deputy NNC Representative
  • Magnus Rom Jensen, Research Librarian
Email: magnus.r.jensen(at)ub.ntnu.no Tel: +47 735 90208

Peace Research Institute Oslo

NNC Representative
  • Marte Nilsen, Senior Researcher
Email: marte.nilsen@prio.org Tel: +47 22 54 77 80
Deputy NNC Representative
  • Stein Tønnesson, Research Professor
Email: stein@prio.org Tel: +47 225 47 731

UiT - The Arctic University of Norway

NNC Representative
  • Christine Smith-Simonsen , Head of Institute
Center for Peace Studies
Email: christine.smith-simonsen@uit.no Tel: +47 77646761

NUPI - Norwegian Institute of International affairs

NNC Representative
  • Henrik Stålhane Hiim , Senior Research Fellow
Research group on Russia, Asia and International Trade.
Email: hiim@nupi.no Tel: +47 22 99 40 00
Iceland

University of Iceland

NNC Representative, Country Representative
  • Gunnella Thorgeirsdottir, Adjunct Lecturer
Faculty of Language, Literature and Linguistics
Email: gunnella(at)hi.is Tel: +354 5254 406
Country Representative
  • Geir Sigurdsson, Director
Icelandic Centre of Asian Studies
Email: geirs@hi.is Tel: +354 5254 157
Greenland

University of Greenland

NNC Representative
  • Uffe Jacobsen,
Institute for Political Science
Email: uj@ifs.ku.dk Tel: +45 35 32 34 04